WTH is this number

Off-topic, but this baffles me. Nothing to do with otome game; just skip.

I don’t normally pay attention to the blog stats or visitor count for the following reasons:

  • First and foremost I write this blog for myself, to help me remember what games I have played and my impression of them. As such, the (non-)existence of readers doesn’t concern me.
  • Due to the above reason, I don’t even update this blog regularly.

But when the visitor count spiked so… unnaturally, it got me curious.

What the hell happened there? Out of those 900+ hits, 500+ was for Wand of Fortune. What’s with the sudden interest in WoF…?

Even more unrelated, I’ve just viewed the 30th+ rental property and still no luck. I only have until the end of this month too… orz

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. risuna
    Jun 13, 2012 @ 22:39:20

    maybe you’re just awesome

    Reply

  2. Hinano
    Jun 14, 2012 @ 01:17:41

    I’m guessing because the WOF2 fandisk has been announced so I guess more people are looking out for it ?

    Reply

  3. Rei
    Sep 12, 2012 @ 11:08:40

    Hiya~ I Just wanted to say, I bought WoF because I read about it on your blog. I love it, thanks for the hard work! (*。>ω<)ノシ I'm trying to find something to replace it after I finish~ My Japanese is horrible, so I'm looking for something simple this time. (^-^;)

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Sep 17, 2012 @ 23:18:15

      Glad you liked it… more people need to play WoF. And the new fandisc is coming out too 8D
      Why not try some of the Takuyo games like Himehibi?🙂 From what I could remember, the language used was pretty simple.

      Reply

      • Rei
        Sep 18, 2012 @ 12:10:24

        I’m glad you mentioned the fandisc, I didn’t know about it. Something to look forward to in November.

        Himehibi looks like fun. I’ll see if I can get it sometime soon. Thank you~

        Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 402,095 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
