Boku no Shokora – review

Stumbled upon this otome doujin game which now has been translated to English thanks to ouiratsuike. Short review below. An even shorter review is: go play this game. It’s short and sweet and cute, and can be finished in under 30min… and it’s free😀

To start with… this game is very light-hearted and humorous, and despite the very, very short length, the characters were lovable. Yes, there is only 1 guy you can pursue, but who cares when he’s so hilarious😄 I really can’t say much without spoiling the story… just go and play the game. It’s very entertaining, and I’m wishing the White Day patch would get translated as well (or soon)…

Below is a guide which I figured out myself (not sure if they’re different from the guide posted on the site?). My suggestion is to get the endings in order🙂

ED 1 & 2

  1. You deceived me
  2. (…No. It’ll be useless…)
  3. Do it yourself
  4. You didn’t do it on purpose… / Same thing
  5. It wasn’t on purpose? / Isn’t it your fault
  6. ED 1 / ED 2

ED 3 & 4

  1. Why must I…
  2. …too embarassing…
  3. …I understand
  4. Don’t say such things… / It’s weird…
  5. You don’t understand… / You thickheaded man
  6. ED 3 / ED 4
Once you’ve gotten all the endings, do read the Prologue😀

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dellz85
    Feb 29, 2012 @ 12:38:46

    Ah, I played this game too, and I must say despite a free game, it is surprisingly good and so cute ^^

    Reply

  2. Mimichii
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 06:23:57

    OMG~ I loooove this game~!!! I’ve had it on my computer for forever now lol and I’ve played through it but the fact that it has an english patch makes me so happy~ I feel like more and more otome games are finally getting english patches which is really nice ’cause….too much Japanese (or Chinese for that matter lol) makes my head hurt after a while @_@ haha~! This game was too adorable and I just noticed there was a white day patch as well which is nice🙂 anyways I probably wouldn’t have found out about this if I hadn’t read it on your blog haha~

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Boku No Shokora Game Rant | Otakusphera

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 402,095 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
