Heian Love on Android

Just saw this, and it surprised me a bit… seems like Heian Love (you can read Keo’s review here) has been ported to Android… which made me happy, because that means more might be coming to Android.ย  Android definitely needs more otome games *nods*.

…I’m quite confused that I can (sort of) find the game by Googling it on my desktop, but can’t seem to find it at all on my mobile… is it a restricted release or something? Like, only available for the US market…? Puzzling…

(Other than that, has been quite dead to the world as work has been pretty busy and sapping me off my mood to play otome games.)

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandra (@Celestiaru)
    Aug 13, 2011 @ 22:45:46

    Hm, well, when I tried doing it manually per computer by buying it there (when they ask you to sign up; I did sign up with my google account), there is this option to ‘choose device on which to install’; when I opened the drop-down menu, it said “This item cannot be installed in your device’s country”. SInce my phone’s android market app doesn’t find it, either…..I’d say, yes, it is country-restricted? TAT (*s from Germany*)

    Reply

  2. Sandra (@Celestiaru)
    Aug 18, 2011 @ 03:20:54

    http://www.google.com/support/androidmarket/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=143779&topic=1100168

    …technically, I (in germany, and Germany is listed amongst those countries) should be able to get it. So it’s a real puzzle to me why I cannot. …I think it’s either something I have no idea of and cannot find in the FAQs, or that it’s my smartphone’s fault for being incompatible.

    Oddly enough, the app page says “This app is incompatible with your phone.” & “This item cannot be installed in your device’s country.” when I am logged in with my google account (which is also saved in my smartphone). According to the FAQ it shouldn’t be region-locked, not with me at least, and according to the app it is. Go figure TAT

    (I am still hoping, though… T_T)

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Aug 22, 2011 @ 14:31:52

      Thank you for the follow-up๐Ÿ˜€
      Maybe they set it to be compatible only with certain Android devices? :S I just checked, and I still can’t find it using my phone… here’s hoping it’d available in the near future.

      Reply

  3. Candy-Rain
    Dec 21, 2011 @ 18:12:16

    Hey girls!

    I just saw this today and I wanted to tell you I have the same dilemma… that is until I had my phone rooted!๐Ÿ˜€

    Once you get your phone rooted, download “Market Enabler” from the Market and it would fake a provider. (such as for example your device is from Germany, the M.E. would fake that you’re in America, which enables you to download anything thats only available in America and other countries.)

    I’m from Australia and I am able to download a lot of Solmare’s games… now I just need to wait for more of the other otome games to be available in ANDROID!!๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Jan 09, 2012 @ 11:21:08

      Thank you for your input… I edited your comment to remove the last part, as it sounded like advertising ^^;
      (to be honest, your comment sat unmoderated on the queue for a while, since I thought it sounded like spam…)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 402,038 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
