Awesome oldie

Quick random post. For some reason I got reminded of an old English eroge I played ages ago, and remembered how I was really, really fond of the game. Googled, found some 10-year old discussion thread still alive with people poring over the plot, even going as far as translating the text from the Japanese version since the ported English version’s translation was butchered. Some reminiscence to follow (I’m old, I know).

I could remember being on the phone with another friend who had also just finished playing the game, and spending close to 2 hours just dissecting the plot and making sense out of it. And I could remember being disappointed by every other eroge I played after that, simply because none of them came close to the brilliance that was Divi-Dead in terms of storyline. …mind you, this was back then, when all the eroge titles that came out afterwards was something like Water Closet OTZ Also, reading through the message board where the discussion was posted, I’m quite pleased to learn that I managed to piece out a majority of the plot correctly.

Then I thought, I remember it being a game where I even loved the opening video… browsed and found it on Youtube. And now I want to play it all over again *sigh*

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. leeta
    May 09, 2011 @ 15:28:42

    kuuuuuuuuuuuuun link forumnya ngga bisa dbuka ^^;;;;;;;;;;;;; dang sayah jadi penasaran sama ceritanya

    Reply

    • sharakael
      May 12, 2011 @ 05:05:49

      Err? Link to what forum? I never linked to any forum <_<
      As for the story, it's better playing the game first, then reading the forum… I think that's the only way you can really appreciate all the theories and explanation they wrote there…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 402,038 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
