Now how did that happen…?

Just talking a bit about seiyuu, in particular Kakihara Tetsuya.

When it comes to seiyuu, I admit that I only have a minimum amount of awareness. Mostly because:

  • There’s only a few seiyuu whose name’s kanji I can read and recognise easily.
  • My listening skill sucks and I’ve never been able to recognise people’s voices easily.
    (This actually extends to my English listening skill, as I’m one of those sad people who’d buy a DVD for an English movie… so I can read the English subtitles OTZ)

This loud ガキ...

Anyways. I was browsing Wand of Fortune 2‘s characters page when I saw the kanji for Lagi’s seiyuu, and thought to myself… how odd, this kanji looked familiar.  And the only reason it’d look familiar to me would be because at one point in time I must had liked this seiyuu’s particular role that I tried to memorise how his name looked like. And that doesn’t happen often. So I tried to remember, what was the last game where I really liked the seiyuus…

...and this smooth-talker.

…then I remembered. He voiced Sairenji Rihito from Garnet Cradle. …my first reaction upon this realisation was ”嘘だ。” @__@ I mean, the 2 characters were, like, total opposites of each other…  although listening to both characters’ voice samples from the official sites one after another I could sort of hear that it’s the same voice…

…it’s my first seiyuu recognition moment so yay! …even if I’m very late in discovering this one.

…yeah, I know my post lately has nothing to do with otome games. Hiatus yay! \o/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hinano
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 05:30:39

    I thought the same thing when I heard Tachibana Shinnosuke in “asuka!” and I’m like “I can’t believe this is the guy who voiced Saliya in Garnet Cradle” (ಠ_ಠ)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 414,248 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
