To-buy list for the rest of 2011

This should be of no interest to anyone else. Just listing my (future) purchases so I can plan and budget for them properly…

And because reading other reviews convinced me that I should be getting these…

On the other hand, I’m not sure about つばさの丘の姫王 A red and blue moon -finite loop-… it’s very pretty, but I heard that the trial was disappointing…?

…so that’s a total of 9 PSP games and 1 PC game… 10 games, and this is March, so… 1 game a month until the end of the year, I guess…

…Otomate, please don’t release anything else until 2012. Please.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rin
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 13:41:32

    Lol sorry for making your list longer, but trust me HanaIchi is worth it. 8D
    Land Karte’s game is “Akai Suna Ochiru Tsuki” and it looks good too.. Tsubasa no Oka no Hime’s art is beautiful, but yea I heard the trial was disappointing. If my wallet didn’t run away already I still want to give it a try lol.

    As for Shinigami to Shoujo, the heroine’s brother is a novelist. He writes a novel with the same title, about a girl who met a shinigami and travels with him to search for “the most beautiful word”. Then one day, she met a guy who doesn’t have any memories. He only remembers one thing: that he’s a shinigami. So probably she’s gonna travel with him to look for love or something? xD

    ..and I’m curious about AMNESIA too. My list is probably similar to yours, if not longer lol. *is a broke fangirl*

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Mar 23, 2011 @ 14:49:23

      Thanks for the Land Karte game’s name😀 I updated my list.

      Also thanks for that Shinigami to Shoujo blurb… the story doesn’t sound that interesting so far :S Wish they’d show some teaser CGs soon.

      Would be interested to see your list *LOL*😄

      Reply

      • Rin
        Mar 23, 2011 @ 18:20:52

        My list? It’s similar to yours but with Akazukin to Mayoi no Mori + Kago no Naka no Alicis + Tokyo Yamanote Boys + S.Y.K fandisk portable. For now lol. Now that I typed it down I realized how much I’m spending on otome games.. orz

        Oh, and it’s okay about twitter. I didn’t say it’s me either. But since I can’t message you there, I’ll just write it here. :3

        Reply

  2. Mimi
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 12:13:20

    ;_; I totally want Akai Suna Ochiru Tsuki so so so so desperately… If you definitely buy it, I hope you review it~~ I would love to know the details ha ha~~ By the way, I’m pretty sure it got released December 29th, 2010. Or at least, that’s what VNDB says… >_>

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Mar 24, 2011 @ 12:27:51

      I’ve rechecked the official website, and I think it said release is 2011… and the official website itself looks unfinished. There’s no trial version to download, no event CGs… there’s no mention of seiyuu either, unless the game’s not meant to be voiced :S

      Reply

  3. Mimi
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 04:33:54

    ;_; aha, so that would be why I couldn’t find it anywhere. You lie, VNDB, you lieeeee!!!!! D’: LOL wow though, I thought the last time I checked there were CGs and stuff… but I guess I might have mixed up one website from another?? Or my memory is failing me or something hahaha but that is weird, I just checked and there isn’t mention of any seiyuu:\ weird >_>

    Reply

  4. LA
    Apr 09, 2011 @ 17:18:09

    I’ve played the trial version for つばさの丘の姫王 it wasn’t so bad just short. I don’t think you should give up on this game just yet. I’m still looking forward to the game. Actually, I thought the trial was still interesting despite the fact that it was short.

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Apr 10, 2011 @ 17:46:09

      I think I’d actually wait for other reviews before deciding on this game. I had a look, and none of the pre-order bonus appealed to me so I have no incentive to pre-order it :S

      Reply

  5. Daisy
    May 15, 2011 @ 22:27:42

    I played the test version of Akai Suna Ochiru Tsuki (they sent it to you by mail if you wanted to play it). The CGs that appeared were the ones on the website and others with the chibi versions of the characters during the comedy scenes. But so far I like the story although the fighting system is too easy. I also liked the different personalities your MC can have (and she isn’t weak and stupid). In the lovemetre the MC’s friend appeared, so maybe we have a yuri route? Or maybe it is a friendship route..
    On the last update (a month ago…) they said they were going to start sending again more test versions, in the last one they added a preview of the ending song.

    I read reviews of Tsubasa no Oka no Hime and it was very disappointing. A shame because the art was beautiful

    Reply

    • sharakael
      May 16, 2011 @ 11:13:54

      Thanks for your comment!😀 I wasn’t very sure about Akai Suna, but I guess now I’ll pre-order it once it’s available for pre-order :3 To know that it also has a fighting system and not just a straight VN also makes me happy.

      Tsubasa no Oka no Hime was one game I’m glad to have passed… saving the money for other games more worthwhile :3

      Reply

  6. tsubasa
    Jul 21, 2011 @ 01:32:52

    The Wand of Fortune II game will be released on September 29 this year. ^^

    Here’s the banner: [link]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 402,038 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
