Hiatus until June

Because I (apparently) don’t learn from my mistakes, this year I’ll try again for NaNoRenO.

…even when I know, with sheer certainty, that I won’t have anything to show for by the end of March. One can try, right?

Right after that I have a long holiday queued up, and I don’t think I’d be able to play anything… so expect the next post in June. Probably. Unless I manage to steal some time to play.
…highly unlikely, since I’m going back to visit my hometown to gorge myself on all the food I haven’t been able to eat (martabak \o/ ). The visit itself will be short, but I think I’ll need the rest of May to recover from over-consumption OTZ

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megumi
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 22:28:57

    Wow, it’s been a while since I last posted on your blog. :3

    Doing NaNoRenO? Don’t try to have too many male characters in it, it’ll only make you unable to finish it. Breathe slowly and concentrate, you can do eet!

    My own game is slowing down. D: My BG artist gives me stuff a little too randomly to stick to the actual schedule.

    *hugs*

    Feel free to spam my mailbox if you need encouragement. xD

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Mar 02, 2011 @ 20:51:58

      Well, it’s only Day 2 and I already know I won’t be able to finish my game by the end of March😄
      The number of male characters in the game I’m working on doesn’t really matter, I think… since it doesn’t have any romance in it ^^

      And thanks for the offer😀 I might just take it up :3

      Reply

      • Megumi
        Mar 03, 2011 @ 00:37:50

        So you’re doing Kinetic Novel? Or is it an actual CYOA type of adventure or something game? xD

        WELL, IF YOU GIVE UP, YOU’LL HAVE TO WORK FOR ME INSTEAD AND HAVE ME SLAVE YOU AROUND, MWAHAHAHAHHAHAHA~

        I am ebil >3

        Reply

        • sharakael
          Mar 03, 2011 @ 16:03:29

          Hahaha, I’m not giving up, I simply know I won’t be able to finish unless I take leave from (office) work to work on the VN full-time😄

          It’s a proper visual novel, it’s just that the story type isn’t romance… not sure yet what sort of story it is at the moment, but definitely not romance🙂

          Reply

          • Megumi
            Mar 03, 2011 @ 17:39:13

            Well, you still got warned. Chicken out and you’re doomed.

            Work it out and get praised. *pets fondly* :3

            AND I AM HERE IF YOU NEED HELP. (or you’re fighting the urge to throw your computer from your balcony.)

            Reply

  2. sukiyakiya
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 13:58:42

    oh? when you will back to Indonesia?😀

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Mar 04, 2011 @ 15:09:35

      Should arrive late 25th of April… and only staying for about 2 weeks, I think? Hoping my parents wouldn’t drag me out to too many places…

      Reply

  3. Hinano
    Mar 07, 2011 @ 08:56:46

    Awww good luck with everything🙂 Relax and enjoy, I’ll play all the crappy otome games for you (`・ω・´)キリッ

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Mar 07, 2011 @ 19:07:59

      Hooooraaaaaayyyyy~ \o/
      *waits for Mermaid Prism* …………j/k😄

      Thanks :3 It’s a much needed vacation…

      Reply

  4. Rin
    Mar 11, 2011 @ 07:48:28

    You’re going back to Indonesia? :3
    Enjoy your vacation and eat lots of martabak while you’re here!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 402,038 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
