Shiei no Sona-Nyl

Just a random post containing Shiei no Sona-nyl’s OP movie/song.

Do have a listen if you have some time… the music is one of the reason I collect the Beautiful series. I love how each game in the series has a different theme for its music…
Souten no Celenaria ~What a Beautiful World~: ?
Sekien no Inganock ~What a Beautiful People~: difficult to describe, but it’s a rather ethnic, mystical sound
Shikkoku no Sharnoth ~What a Beautiful Tomorrow~: Celtic
Hikari no Valusia ~What a Beautiful Hopes~: Persian?
Shiei no Sona-Nyl ~What a Beautiful Memories~: jazzy?


6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spadey
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 14:41:12

    I love Liar Soft OSTs and OPs. Inganock’s OP is probably my favorite with Sona-Nyl coming a close second. It’s too bad that I could never will myself into playing past the trials for Sharnoth and Sona-syl because I do like them. But it really is true that one Sakurai game played = played them all, though I hear Sona-syl is different.

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Jan 17, 2011 @ 21:45:47

      Haha, I admit that actually Sakurai’s style is what made the game perfect to me, it’s exactly the reason why I like the WAB series🙂
      I’ve had Sharnoth on my to-play list for ages now, got too distracted by all the otome games…

      Reply

  2. hairband
    Feb 02, 2011 @ 19:19:45

    Whoa so nice. Waltzy~

    Reply

  3. goldensneer
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 09:23:11

    Sona-Nyl’s soundtrack is fantastic! Totally evokes the feeling of being in an American jazz club during the early 1900s. Although I’m not *as* fond of the opening as I am of the other WAB opening (especially, like you said, Sharnoth’s ‘Dorchadas’ – it’s absolutely spellbinding). Some of the standout tracks on Sona-Nyl’s soundtrack (imo) are ‘変身/変わる少女’, ‘涙/リリィの雫’, and ‘愛/渇き’.

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Feb 09, 2011 @ 01:25:15

      Thanks for the heads-up!😀
      I was going to wait until I play the game before listening to the OST, but now that you mention that it’s jazzy, I guess it’s now next on my to-play list🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 402,038 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
