Etcetera

Sorry for the lack of updates (not that I think anyone’s really waiting); been sidetracked working on some personal mini-projects.

Finished 1 play-through of Real Rode Portable (after a few weeks), but it’s a lot to type… can hopefully finish 2-3 more routes quickly, then I can post a review…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. blackrabbit
    Sep 04, 2010 @ 01:06:40

    Hey! I love reading your reviews! I’m also playing real rode again after giving it up halfway. But the last boss is killing me..any tips? >_<

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Sep 04, 2010 @ 21:39:09

      Tips in short:
      Try to remember which item restores status alteration. The last boss has an attack which will lower all of your stats (attack, defense, etc), making it a pain… I finished the white route, and since I have Raclot in my party I used one of his skills, which was essentially guard against status alteration. I have 2 people constantly attacking (Nina & Alvand), 1 on Support (Raclot) and 1 on Heal (Rukia), who heals every turn regardless of the damage the party has/has not taken. Not sure if your level would make a difference… my Nina was around lv. 60 when I finished the game.

      I’ve started on the Black route now, not sure what sort of strategy would work with Keith and Dyse…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 402,038 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
