Other English otome games?

Was browsing when I found this list of English otome games. While most of the games there I’ve known the existence of, I saw at least 2 which I didn’t know and which looked interesting:

Am particularly interested in Spirited Heart, but am not sure if it’s good… I mean, the art is good, but what about the dokidoki factor…?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 19:39:00

    I started the demo of Spirited Heart, and it impressed me. Similar to Princess Maker 2 or Cute Knight, but with more emphasis on girl x boy relationships.Jenni Lada from gamertell.com reviewed Heileen a little while ago. She wasn’t impressed.

    Reply

  2. isolde
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 22:34:00

    Ergh… I actually bought both of these games (gotta support English otome games!) and I was disappointed by both. Spirited Heart is definitely better than Heileen though. I heard that Spirited Heart might be getting some addons so once that happens maybe I’ll like it better.The only English indie otome game I liked was Fatal Hearts which doesn’t appeal to everyone because of all the puzzles.

    Reply

  3. Anonymous
    Dec 23, 2009 @ 04:03:40

    Yeah. I played Heileen and it was really disappointing. Spirited Heart wasn't too bad – but kinda easy. A good site I suggest is http://www.hanakogames.com Another free online game that is kinda interesting is on deviantart called OtherAge. Anyone who can afford Yo-Jin-Bo, I suggest is worthwhile although you can't buy the CD itself but a link to load it which actually works. (I think at JBOX.com?) The rest, I'm sure you know about. (I wish KOEI would make an Angelique game in English – I've heard about those and they look amazing.)

    Reply

  4. Anonymous
    Jan 31, 2010 @ 21:29:36

    You can actually get Yo-Jin-Bo free. I just finished playing it and It was GREAT. Since its out of print no one can find it anymore, so I'd just download it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 402,038 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
