Yamato-Touch (personal recommendation)

Just a post to say I can vouch for Yamato-Touch 😀 I pre-ordered a game from them, and it arrived last week… I was really giddy just unwrapping the package since I had wanted the game so badly.

I think I’m going to be a loyal customer (financial condition permitting, that is…).

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ivtyf
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 17:29:00

    Well i on the other hand didn’t have as much luck with them. Spent over $200 on a collector’s editition GBA game with them. They sent me a used copy (never mentioned the game was used on their website), and on top of that the game was incomplete. Wouldn’t mail me what was missing from the package and wouldn’t consider accepting a return. Experience far from rosy.

    Reply

  2. bill
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 02:48:23

    They will scam you on expensive items. If it gets lost in the post dont expect them to do anything. They will ignore you

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Apr 17, 2012 @ 21:34:44

      Interesting. I spent upwards to about ~$150 and didn’t find any problem… and generally, you can’t blame the seller if the item is lost in the mail as it’s out of their control (eBay is like this too). Did you opt for Registered or for EMS for the shipping method?

      Reply

  3. bill
    Apr 17, 2012 @ 21:18:01

    They have no proper customer service. They cant even reply to emails.
    Had to get the bank to do a chargebank in the end after not recieving an item.

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Apr 17, 2012 @ 21:35:41

      Again, I can only speak from my own experience, but generally when I requested them to get an item for me they reply in a reasonable time.
      Also, I don’t often check my WordPress dashboard, so when your comment doesn’t show up generally it means I haven’t logged in to WP.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 414,248 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
