Old(?) news

These will be old news to some people, but… there’s an ENGLISH otome game out for NDS, albeit one aimed at younger children. There are screenshots and overview of Princess Debut which you can see for yourself. While it seems like a very simple game, I read somewhere that the dance movements were motion-captured from professional dancers. So at least, the dancing sequence itself should be quite interesting… I’m tempted to get it just for that reason alone (which probably is the wrong reason .__. )

Also, Hiiro no Kakera is getting ported to PSP (release date 18/12/2008). And apparently, the limited edition for this version will have better goodies than the limited edition for NDS… which is making me conflicted, somewhat. Should I get this one for the goodies, despite the fact that I can’t stand the main character…?

Also, seeing the port progression: PS2 -> NDS -> PSP. …I’m hoping it’d get ported to PC next. Because then I’d have a real reason to buy it (ie., because then I can play it with AGTH). …I guess the first Hiiro no Kakera was the best seller in the series, but still… porting the same game to different platforms… I wonder if they’d ever port the other game in the series. Probably after they ran out of platforms to port the first Hiiro to… <_< ?

There’s also Vampire Knight for NDS (release date sometime in December?), although I have no interest in this one… I read the first manga, and for some reason just can’t find enough love for the characters to throw my money away for the game .__. …but that “genre” that the website listed for the game (if I didn’t misread)… “Bloody Love” o__O ? Somehow that brought to mind a more morbid imagery, but I think that’s just me .__.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. karupaka
    Oct 20, 2008 @ 13:05:00

    The BG sound from princess debut when you are dancing really bugs me a lot!!What’s that with all the yahoo and yay see scream everytime we are doing great dancing!!And yeah the sequence seems from a real dancing movement but I found the songs sometimes also bugging me like doing slow foxtrot with the song of “when the saint goes marching in” but hey maybe this just me. It is a game for younger children and I think already way pass that XDDDAnd the story is your kind of happily ever after with your beloved prince 8DLolz I’m guessing Hiiro might go on PC because well not all people have those gaming console but that’s just my guess…

    Reply

  2. Sharakael
    Nov 25, 2008 @ 11:24:00

    True, but… after a while I just tune out the SFX in my mind .__.And yes, some of the songs… the dance doesn’t really seem to match .__.;; it’s still an enjoyable game to pass time though, and you have to admit, the game is easy enough for the intended target audience🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 402,038 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
