Asaki, Yumemishi – Main Characters

Main character descriptions. Again, any mis-translation is purely my fault. Some of the text the translation software spit back was just gibberish and I gave up at translating them… hence I left out a few sentence here and there. Won’t be translating the minor characters… even though I like the designs (especially this one). Feel free to laugh at whatever I managed to salvage here. Corrections will be very appreciated.

  • Iori Saya: Main Heroine. A highschool student, uses paper talisman. 17 years old. Doesn’t belong to any organisation and works as a freelance. Lost her family when she was small and was adopted into the Iori family. Grew up with Shuuichirou like siblings. “I can’t remember and I don’t know anything… I wonder why does it feel so nostalgic.”
  • Yaegaki Chihaya: Saya’s client, Inasagou’s guardian. 18 years old. Impatient with a sharp tongue. Capable of splitting an ayakashi’s spirit from its physical body despite not having any spiritual power. Leads a normal life, as the guardian part lays dormant. Brought back a nostalgic feeling to Saya, which puzzled her. “You don’t know anything. But… I missed it.”
  • Giou: An ayakashi who handles requests together with Saya after she saved him 3 years ago. His speech pattern doesn’t suit his youthful appearance, and he likes to read book in his spare time. Even though his serious character makes him feel like Saya’s older brother, the latter thinks of him as a younger brother (which he dislikes). Even though he’s staying at Shinonome’s house, he dislikes Shinonome. He had been taught the arts by Shuuichirou. “There’s only 1 thing I hate. It’s only ใŠใฌใ—.”
  • Iori Shuuichirou: Saya’s cousin who not related by blood. 29 years old. Controls the spirit of fire. Often misunderstood because he doesn’t say much. 2 years ago he suddenly left the house he’s been living in with Saya, and nothing was ever heard from him. Upon meeting Saya at the village, he treats Saya just as fondly as before. Even though he has great spiritual power, his life is the reverse. “I can’t refuse if you say it like that. Come here.”
  • Toshimitsu Takatora: A junior who goes to the same highschool as Saya. 15 years old. He had not known Saya before meeting in the village. Wields 2 katana. Speaks very politely. Belongs to the same organisation as Shuuichirou, he disobeyed an order and sneaked into Inasagou, seeking his older brother. Wishes to be Saya’s ally as the bizarre incidents keeps on happening. “Please leave me alone. I do not wish to be distracted.”
  • Shinonome Rin: An informant of unknown age who seemed to be in his twenties. Is acquiantanced with Shuuichirou, and helps to look after Saya. Likes to tease people at one moment and be angry the next, his mood seems very volatile. To other he seemed like a peaceful and happy man who always managed to get things done; he wanders the village at night even though he has no fighting skills. Knows a lot of people and ayakashi. “Is something burning, Princess? My heart hurts before I was introduced to you.”

I’m not sure about Chihaya’s description… anyways. Chihaya has a servant… the fact that (I think) the servant isn’t captureable is to be lamented D: Apparently he has superb cooking skill too… -> my ideal man.

My favourite is, without a doubt, Shuuichirou ๐Ÿ˜€ (followed by Takatora) I mean, Shuuichirou even uses a black sword! And his age means he’d be a very mature character, right? …at least, I hope he doesn’t turn out to be all melodramatic… anyone wants to bet money he left the house 2 years ago because he fell in love with Saya? <__<

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Keodear
    Jul 29, 2008 @ 04:20:00

    I just started to play this game (xD Installed it today), and although I’m like barely even able to really comment on it. *O* It’s actually really pretty so far, and I like it. I’m in debate to go after the main guy, Chihaya (lol they make him soooooo much the ‘main guy you should go after’) but I might go after Takatora…just because his seiyuu is Taniyama. The perverted Rin is so hilarious though xD

    Reply

  2. Sharakael
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 02:46:00

    Read your preview… will be waiting for your review once you’re done ๐Ÿ˜€ I should get around to playing this game one day…

    Reply

  3. misha
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 12:32:00

    I’m currently playing this game as well.It’s so pretty.. but sometimes the Japanese level is out of my skill range.. ;_;Oh, the word ‘onushi’ Giou used means master.And his comment is “There is only one thing I am afraid of. That is only being hated by my master.”

    Reply

  4. Sharakael
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 17:00:00

    Thanks for the input! ๐Ÿ˜€ I checked 2 different dictionaries, and none could tell me what ‘onushi’ was ~__~

    Reply

  5. Raan
    May 01, 2010 @ 00:02:36

    there’s another capturable guy i think ^^

    Reply

    • sharakael
      May 01, 2010 @ 16:30:44

      I knew after reading other reviews that you could also get an ending with the villain(s), but at that stage the game had been out for a while and I didn’t think it’s worth it to edit this entry…
      Thank you for the comment though! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 96 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 415,597 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
