Idea Factory to US?

So it’s true that Idea Factory is thinking about porting otome games to English

I won’t put my hopes up too high, but it’s very nice to know that they finally realised that English-speaking otome game fans exist think about the English-speaking otome game fans outside of Japan ๐Ÿ˜€

…and considering their Japanese releases (Hiiro no Kakera, Edel Blume etc), the games (if ever) would most likely be released for PS2.

…if that day comes, I’ll be ordering the US version PS2 so I can buy and play the games as soon as they’re released. …waiting for an EU/AU release gets tiring real fast.

…and TV. Will buy TV as well. And after all the (7) years I managed to avoid TV… D:

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lijakaca
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 19:43:00

    Hi! I’m reading your back posts now, thanks for commenting on my blog!I got the theme from the free wordpress site – it’s called visitered. I like it, but I want to adjust some things in it – when I have several hours (this weekend??) maybe I can figure it out. In the meantime, totally living Harutoki 4 when I’m not at work…it made me all depressed in one ending, but I won’t way which.

    Reply

  2. Sharakael
    Jul 04, 2008 @ 04:47:00

    Thanks for your comment!Don’t think I can ever play Harutoki 4… unless they release it for PC .__.

    Reply

  3. Lijakaca
    Jul 12, 2008 @ 19:27:00

    Well they have it on the Wii too, which is region-free…or is it because of the dialogue? Yeah, there’s a bunch that isn’t voiced. Hopefully they’ll release another version with more voiced stuff.Oh, BTW, the ??? character in Daylight’s seiyuu is Suwabe Junichi, I really like his voice ^_^.

    Reply

  4. Sharakael
    Jul 13, 2008 @ 05:45:00

    I don’t have a TV… so until I can find a way to convert my PC monitor into a TV (or buy a TV), I can’t play any console games .__.Thanks for the infoe! Will definitely try to commit his name to my memory and look out for more games he’s in :3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 411,500 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
