Prince Panic + Moshimo no Kimi to Boku

Haven’t been playing Vitamin X lately… taking a break. After I joined and browsed My Neo Romance Forum, I found a thread where people shared their findings of free doujin game for download. I downloaded 2 of the titles which appealed most to me, and have been playing them ever since…

The first one is Prince Panic by Leda. The main character is a maid who’s just started her first day working at the palace, and your choices will decide whether or not she gets to continue working there as a maid, whether she fails, or whether she’ll fall in love with someone… lots of characters and even more endings, and some of the situations are hillarious. The characters you can get are 3 princes, 1 administrator, 1 chef, 1 gardener and a secret character whose path is unlocked once you’ve finished the other 6. Once you’re set in a character’s route, the storyline will centre around that particular character. Storyline varies between light-hearted to dramatic. This game is difficult however, and clicking blindly is unlikely to get you anywhere… using a guide to play this game is recommended.

The other one is Moshimo no Kimi to Boku by DIGICLA. The main character is an apprentice tailor who has to help and learn to make a dress for the country’s princess. During the whole process she gets to meet a lot of people, and can get closer to them. There are 6 characters to go after, plus 2 hidden. One of the hidden characters has the True End, which is only unlocked after you’ve gotten everyone else’ ending. Storyline seems pretty serious and complicated, and I’ve been playing this non-stop trying to get to the True End so I can understand the whole storyline. So far the more I played, the more questions I have… Gameplay doesn’t seem too difficult and is easy to figure out once you play it; despite this I got a Bad End the first time I played it, which led me to play using guide.

So… yeah. Might post something about these games after I finish them.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. flying-pudding
    May 14, 2008 @ 06:15:00

    This is Lilinnocence from the My Neoromance Forums btw.Ah I’ve never finish Prince Panic even after 6 months. I’m going to use the walkthrough you recommended :]It’s for sure the most difficult game I’ve ever encountered. And they say Neoromance’s games are confusing >.>

    Reply

  2. Sharakael
    May 14, 2008 @ 13:32:00

    Yea… I think because the game isn’t really flexible… it feels as if you have to pick the “exact” answers to get to an ending, and everything else will lead to a bad ending. Pretty harsh, I think…

    Reply

  3. Kay
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 03:09:00

    I tried to find the walkthrough but I couldn’t find it anywhere. Do you still know where to get it?

    Reply

  4. Sharakael
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 17:01:00

    Let me find it again; will post it after I find it🙂

    Reply

  5. Anonymous
    Nov 25, 2008 @ 08:21:00

    Why couldn’t they come up with an english script too? T^T

    Reply

  6. Sharakael
    Nov 25, 2008 @ 11:20:00

    Well… at least the game still works with AGTH .__.;

    Reply

  7. Barabara
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 00:42:02

    None of the links are working DX

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Jun 10, 2011 @ 17:50:44

      Ahh… for Prince Panic, I know that the maker released Prince Panic DX (which you have to buy), so the free version was taken off. As for MoshiKimi… I know it’s no longer available for download, but not sure why :S

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 97 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 402,038 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.
