November hiatus

Aaaas usual, going on hiatus for NaNoWriMo 😀 Since I’ll most likely be on holiday in December, expect no post in Nov-Dec.

And to note… am still playing Okashi na Shima no Peter Pan Sweet Never Land (WoF2 will have to wait…). And can I just say this… I’m loving it to pieces 8D I looked at the archived posts to see when did I last have this much fun playing an otome game…
The last time I laughed this much when playing an otome game was when I was playing Uta no Prince-sama, but I didn’t get much of a “GYAAAAA” feeling from the romance scenes.
The last time I went “GYAAAAA” over the romantic scenes in an otome game was when I was playing Wand of Fortune fandisc… but if WoF fandisc had warranted a “GYA” with 5 As, this Peter Pan game… got a “GYAAAASHDGSJDHKHSD” from me. Trying not to grin silly while on the commute to and from work (out of fear that the other commuters might take me as a case of possession gone horribly wrong) was pretty difficult to do…

Looking at the other games I’ve played as well… Garnet Cradle was an impressive game as far as production and entertainment value was concerned, but some of the guys’ routes were simply not as enjoyable as the others. With this game though… I have a feeling that all of the routes will be equally enjoyable, judging by the characters 8D And speaking of characters, here’s hoping Quinrose’ next game will have another character voiced by Akira Ishida… it’s odd to say, but so far the Quinrose characters he has voiced has always fit him like a glove and I’m a fan, so… (personal favourite is still Curtis Nile).

…I haven’t even finished the game, but, Quinrose, can I ask for a fandisc now? Please?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dellz85
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 22:20:33

    Aww to bad you will go hiatus but I will wait for patiently for your review xD

    Reply

  2. Aaeru
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 01:05:36

    What should I try playing out of the newer releases? say, upto one years old. I saw Amnesia and shinigami and shoujo at bookoff. almost picked it up

    Reply

    • sharakael
      Nov 04, 2011 @ 17:49:00

      Go for AMNESIA if you want the art and character design. Shinigami to Shoujo is more of a novel than an otome game… so only if you don’t mind something that reads more like a novel and less like an otome game?

      I recommend Uto no Prince-sama and Okashi na Shima no Peter Pan. At least, among the ones I’ve played. Among the ones I haven’t played… I heard that Clock Zero, Moujuutsukai & Ouji-sama, Death Connection and Musketeer are pretty good.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 101 other subscribers

Blog Stats

  • 451,085 hits since Feb 2010

About…

Just an otome game fan. ...who spends a lot of weekends playing otome games on PC with a Japanese dictionary propped open on her lap.